A letter on her birthday

hbd

Dear Anusha,

“Some people come into our lives and barely leave a trace, others leave a string of footprints etched upon our hearts, letting us know they are with us every step we take.”

True indeed, you left a string of beautiful footprints etched upon my heart. I am thankful to god as you are that person for me. I still remember how we used to cheer up our mood with those non sense yet worthy talks. Those every moments we spent in school, our non stop talks, our giggles at bus, holding hands, being angry at times, sharing horror stories, playing finger games and so on are what i have been cherishing all these days.There is nothing I value more than our friendship. Thank you for sticking by my side, even if we don’t see each other as much as we did before, and for never forgetting about me. I appreciate that more than you could ever know.Thank you for making the six short years we have been friends feel like forever and for giving me enough memories to last a lifetime. Thank you for making me hurt when I miss you, but for taking the hurt away when I see you. Thank you for the absolute privilege of being able to call you my best friend; thank you for being my person. Thank you for giving me these reasons, and a million more, to be thankful for.

And today as it is your birthday, I wish you the happiest and a wonderful year ahead. You are always in my thoughts and in my blessings.

I promise we will still be the best of friends.

beautyplus_20161102191538_save

I will love you always.

Your best friend,

Upama

3 thoughts on “A letter on her birthday

  1. Thank you so much dear. I don’t think I have the words to explain how much u mean to me. You’ve helped me more than anyone person has ever has in my entire life. You matter so much to me, u r so beautiful and kind. You make me laugh and treat me better than I deserve.I love u so much. Thank u upama

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

